MMS 8th Grade Team

Daily Assignments


Contact the Team

Team Email Address:


Please contact the team with any questions, comments, 
or concerns.

Teacher Contact Information

TeacherClassE-Mail Address
Mrs. Galanos Honors Algebra & Geometry jgalanos@d118.org 
Mrs. Nakazaki Literature & Language Arts cnakazaki@d118.org 
Ms. Carlson Literature & Language Arts & Honors Lit/LA ccarlson@d118.org 
Mrs. Byers  Pre-Algebra, Algebra hbyers@d118.org 
Mr. Grandt Science jgrandt@d118.org 
Mrs. Kondela Science tkondela@d118.org 
Mr. Jurkowski Social Studies ajurkowski@d118.org 
Mr. VanRoeyen Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math rvanroeyen@d118.org 
Mrs. T. Carlson Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies, Science tcarlson@d118.org 
Showing 9 items from page Teacher Contacts & Class Information sorted by Class, Teacher. View more »

Attendance Reminder

Please call in your child’s absences by 8:00 a.m.!  
The school day begins promptly at 7:50 a.m. Regular attendance and punctuality are key to a student’s academic success.  Parents are asked to encourage regular attendance and to plan appointments and family vacations on the days when school is not in session. 
 
Homework Requests:  
Daily assignments are available on the team website and homework requests are encourage for students that are out for 2 or more days. Homework can be picked up, at the end of the school day, in the main office.

Attendance line: 847-526-6210 (press option 3)
*If you are making a homework request, please leave a message or email the team.

Team Announcements

  • Weekly reminders will be sent out at the beginning of every week to the email address you provided the team! To sign up for text message reminders, text this number:  81010 and send the following message:  @mmsgrade8
  • Weekly Reminder: 9.19.16

    Sign up for text message reminders.  Text 81010 with this message: @mmsgrade8


    This Week's Reminders:

    Monday, Sept. 19:
    • Lit: That was Then, This is Now Novel Test

    Wednesday, Sept. 21:
    • 1st Quarter Midterms sent home
    • Pre-Algebra Test
    • LA: Narrative Essay Due

    Thursday, Sept. 22:
    • Student Council Assembly/Elections

    Important Dates & Events for Next Week:

    Apparently it's a quiet week...for now :)


    Team Website: mmsgrade8.d118.org 

    Check our team website frequently! There's lots of important information for you.

    Posted Sep 19, 2016, 6:22 AM by Christina Nakazaki
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 7. View more »

Sign up for text message reminders!