MMS 8th Grade Team

Team Announcements

  • Check your email! Weekly reminders will be sent out at the beginning of every week! 
    To sign up for text message reminders, text @mmsgrade8 to (847) 978-4371
  • Weekly Reminder: 4.14.14

    Happy Monday!

    Sign up for text message reminders by texting @mmsgrade8 to (847) 978-4371


    The 8th Grade Promotion Dance coordinators are looking for volunteers.  Please see the attached form for more information.  The dance will take place on Saturday, May 17,2014 at Wauconda High School from 7 – 9:30 PM.  

    This Week's Reminders:

    Wednesday, April 16th:

    • Due: Promotion Fees 

    Thursday, April 17th:

    • 4th Quarter Midterm
      • Please log on to Power School to check your child's grades!

    Friday, April 18th:

    • No School


    Important Dates & Events for Next Week:

    Tuesday, April 22nd:

    • Midterms sent home

    Thursday, April 24th:

    • Due: Field trip permission slip and money!  We still need chaperones :)


    Please continue to check your child's assignment notebook every night. We post our daily list of assignments on the team website and leave a recording of the day's assignments on homework hotline 847-526-6210 ext.181.



    Grades are updated regularly on Power School. If you need assistance accessing the Power School Parent Portal, check out the Power School User Guide for Parents.


    If you have any further questions, please contact us at mms8thgradeteam@d118.org

    Posted Apr 14, 2014, 6:25 AM by Christina Nakazaki
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 34. View more »

Charity War Donations

Contact the Team

Team Email Address:


Please contact the team with any 
questions, comments, or concerns.

Teacher Contact Information

TeacherClassE-Mail Address
Mrs. Galanos Algebra II jgalanos@d118.org 
Mrs. Nakazaki Literature & Language Arts cnakazaki@d118.org 
Mrs. C. Carlson Literature & Language Arts & Honors Lit/LA ccarlson@d118.org 
Mr. Smyth Literature, Language Arts, & Social Studies msmyth@d118.org 
Mrs. Yegge Pre-Algebra tyegge@d118.org 
Mrs. Byers  Pre-Algebra & Algebra hbyers@d118.org 
Mrs. Kandler Science mkandler@d118.org 
Mrs. Kondela Science & Literature tkondela@d118.org 
Mr. Jurkowski Social Studies ajurkowski@d118.org 
Mrs. Dickow Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies edickow@d118.org 
Mrs. T. Carlson Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies tcarlson@d118.org 
Showing 11 items from page Teacher Contacts & Class Information sorted by Class, Teacher. View more »

Recent Team Handouts

  • MMS 8th Grade Spring Field Trip 2014.doc   0k - Apr 7, 2014, 7:08 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • Graduation Fee-Info Letter.pdf   12k - Apr 7, 2014, 6:16 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v3)
  • Diploma Information Form.pdf   19k - Apr 7, 2014, 6:16 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v3)
  • 2013 2014 membership form.xls   48k - Apr 7, 2014, 6:16 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v3)
    ‎PTO membership form‎
  • Curriculum night invite with schedule.doc   39k - Apr 7, 2014, 6:17 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v4)
Showing 5 files from page Team Handouts.

Attendance Reminder

Please call in your child’s absences by 8:00 a.m.!  
The school day begins promptly at 7:50 a.m. Regular attendance and punctuality are key to a student’s academic success.  Parents are asked to encourage regular attendance and to plan appointments and family vacations on the days when school is not in session. 
 
Homework Requests:  
Daily assignments are available on the team website and homework requests are encourage for students that are out for 2 or more days. Homework can be picked up, at the end of the school day, in the main office.

Attendance line: 847-526-6210 (press option 3)
*If you are making a homework request, please leave a message or email the team.

Text Message Reminders

1day until
4th Quarter Midterm

What's for Lunch?

Have You Heard?