Contact the Team

Team Email Address:


Please contact the team with any questions, comments, 
or concerns.

Teacher Contact Information

TeacherClassE-Mail Address
Mrs. Galanos Algebra II jgalanos@d118.org 
Mrs. Nakazaki Literature & Language Arts cnakazaki@d118.org 
Ms. Carlson Literature & Language Arts & Honors Lit/LA ccarlson@d118.org 
Mr. Smyth Literature, Language Arts, & Social Studies msmyth@d118.org 
Mrs. Byers  Pre-Algebra & Algebra hbyers@d118.org 
Mrs. Kandler Science mkandler@d118.org 
Mrs. Kondela Science & Literature tkondela@d118.org 
Mr. Jurkowski Social Studies ajurkowski@d118.org 
Mrs. Dickow Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies edickow@d118.org 
Mrs. T. Carlson Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies tcarlson@d118.org 
Showing 10 items from page Teacher Contacts & Class Information sorted by Class, Teacher. View more »

Attendance Reminder

Please call in your child’s absences by 8:00 a.m.!  
The school day begins promptly at 7:50 a.m. Regular attendance and punctuality are key to a student’s academic success.  Parents are asked to encourage regular attendance and to plan appointments and family vacations on the days when school is not in session. 
 
Homework Requests:  
Daily assignments are available on the team website and homework requests are encourage for students that are out for 2 or more days. Homework can be picked up, at the end of the school day, in the main office.

Attendance line: 847-526-6210 (press option 3)
*If you are making a homework request, please leave a message or email the team.

Recent Team Handouts

  • Graduation fee letter.doc   88k - Feb 18, 2015, 12:24 PM by Heather Byers (v2)
  • Diploma Information Form.ppt   88k - Feb 18, 2015, 12:23 PM by Heather Byers (v2)
  • Textile Recycle.docx   743k - Sep 19, 2014, 6:59 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • MMS Local GC Parent Letter 2014 2015.pdf   131k - Sep 19, 2014, 6:59 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
Showing 4 files from page Team Handouts.

Team Announcements

  • Weekly reminders will be sent out at the beginning of every week to the email address you provided the team! To sign up for text message reminders, text @mmsgrade8 to (847) 978-4371
  • Weekly Reminder 3.2.15

    This Week's Reminders:

    Tuesday, Mar 3:
    • Spring Choir Concert

    Thursday, Mar 5:
    • PARCC testing 8th grade (Reading 3 & Math 2)  **students need ear buds/headphones
    Friday, Mar 6:
    • LA Research Paper due
    • PreAlgebra Test--Pythagorean Theorem
    • Ski Trip 3:30 p.m.


    Important Dates & Events for Next Week:

    Monday, Mar 9:
    • LA Research Paper Test

    Wednesday, Mar 11:
    • MMS Band Concert 7:00 p.m. at WHS

    Thursday, Mar 12:
    • PTO Meeting 3:30 p.m.

    Friday, Mar 13:

    • End of 3rd Quarter
    Posted Mar 2, 2015, 1:32 PM by Tami Kondela
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 25. View more »