Contact the Team

Team Email Address:


Please contact the team with any questions, comments, 
or concerns.

Teacher Contact Information

TeacherClassE-Mail Address
Mrs. Galanos Algebra II jgalanos@d118.org 
Mrs. Nakazaki Literature & Language Arts cnakazaki@d118.org 
Ms. Carlson Literature & Language Arts & Honors Lit/LA ccarlson@d118.org 
Mr. Smyth Literature, Language Arts, & Social Studies msmyth@d118.org 
Mrs. Byers  Pre-Algebra & Algebra hbyers@d118.org 
Mrs. Kandler Science mkandler@d118.org 
Mrs. Kondela Science & Literature tkondela@d118.org 
Mr. Jurkowski Social Studies ajurkowski@d118.org 
Mrs. Dickow Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies edickow@d118.org 
Mrs. T. Carlson Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies tcarlson@d118.org 
Showing 10 items from page Teacher Contacts & Class Information sorted by Class, Teacher. View more »

Attendance Reminder

Please call in your child’s absences by 8:00 a.m.!  
The school day begins promptly at 7:50 a.m. Regular attendance and punctuality are key to a student’s academic success.  Parents are asked to encourage regular attendance and to plan appointments and family vacations on the days when school is not in session. 
 
Homework Requests:  
Daily assignments are available on the team website and homework requests are encourage for students that are out for 2 or more days. Homework can be picked up, at the end of the school day, in the main office.

Attendance line: 847-526-6210 (press option 3)
*If you are making a homework request, please leave a message or email the team.

Team Announcements

  • Weekly reminders will be sent out at the beginning of every week to the email address you provided the team! To sign up for text message reminders, text @mmsgrade8 to (847) 978-4371
  • Sign up for text message reminders
    Sign up to instantly receive important team reminders via text message!

    Posted Jun 7, 2015, 10:41 PM by Christina Nakazaki
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 2. View more »

Recent Team Handouts

  • ABC Countdown   0k - Apr 23, 2015, 9:59 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • MMS 8th Grade Spring Field Trip 2015.doc   69k - Mar 31, 2015, 9:05 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
    ‎Due: April 23rd!‎
  • Grad Dance Volunteer Form 2015.doc   32k - Mar 20, 2015, 11:12 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • Graduation fee letter.doc   88k - Feb 18, 2015, 12:24 PM by Heather Byers (v2)
Showing 4 files from page Team Handouts.