Contact the Team

Team Email Address:


Please contact the team with any questions, comments, 
or concerns.

Teacher Contact Information

TeacherClassE-Mail Address
Mrs. Galanos Algebra II jgalanos@d118.org 
Mrs. Nakazaki Literature & Language Arts cnakazaki@d118.org 
Ms. Carlson Literature & Language Arts & Honors Lit/LA ccarlson@d118.org 
Mr. Smyth Literature, Language Arts, & Social Studies msmyth@d118.org 
Mrs. Byers  Pre-Algebra & Algebra hbyers@d118.org 
Mrs. Kandler Science mkandler@d118.org 
Mrs. Kondela Science & Literature tkondela@d118.org 
Mr. Jurkowski Social Studies ajurkowski@d118.org 
Mrs. Dickow Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies edickow@d118.org 
Mrs. T. Carlson Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies tcarlson@d118.org 
Showing 10 items from page Teacher Contacts & Class Information sorted by Class, Teacher. View more »

Attendance Reminder

Please call in your child’s absences by 8:00 a.m.!  
The school day begins promptly at 7:50 a.m. Regular attendance and punctuality are key to a student’s academic success.  Parents are asked to encourage regular attendance and to plan appointments and family vacations on the days when school is not in session. 
 
Homework Requests:  
Daily assignments are available on the team website and homework requests are encourage for students that are out for 2 or more days. Homework can be picked up, at the end of the school day, in the main office.

Attendance line: 847-526-6210 (press option 3)
*If you are making a homework request, please leave a message or email the team.

Recent Team Handouts

  • Textile Recycle.docx   743k - Sep 19, 2014, 6:59 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • MMS Local GC Parent Letter 2014 2015.pdf   131k - Sep 19, 2014, 6:59 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • MMS_spiritwear_flyerBW_prices.pdf   1539k - Sep 2, 2014, 8:57 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • 2014 2015 membership form.pdf   58k - Sep 2, 2014, 8:57 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
Showing 4 files from page Team Handouts.

Team Announcements

  • Weekly reminders will be sent out at the beginning of every week to the email address you provided the team! To sign up for text message reminders, text @mmsgrade8 to (847) 978-4371
  • Weekly Reminder 1.26.15

    *The Student Council's annual food drive is taking place now and the 8th grade is currently in 3rd place!  Please send in any non-perishable items with your child to contribute to this event.  There are homeroom competitions and drawings for those that participate!  Most homeroom teachers are matching the amount of cans their homerooms bring in.  The goal this year is 3,000 food items.  The food drive runs through February 11th.


    This Week's Reminders:


    Monday, Jan 26:
    • Tech crew informational meeting for Little Mermaid after school


    Tuesday, Jan 27:
    • Language Arts Research Paper Lottery
    • Science Test (Oceans)
    • School Spelling Bee

    Friday, Jan 30:
    • 3rd Exploratory Rotation ends


    Important Dates & Events for Next Week:


    Monday, Feb 2:

    • 4th Exploratory Rotation begins
    Tuesday, Feb 3
    • Algebra Test Ch 7
    Friday, Feb 6:
    • 3rd Q midquarter ends
    • Ski trip 3:30 p.m.

    Posted Jan 26, 2015, 6:00 AM by Tami Kondela
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 22. View more »