Contact the Team

Team Email Address:


Please contact the team with any questions, comments, 
or concerns.

Teacher Contact Information

TeacherClassE-Mail Address
Mrs. Galanos Algebra II jgalanos@d118.org 
Mrs. Nakazaki Literature & Language Arts cnakazaki@d118.org 
Ms. Carlson Literature & Language Arts & Honors Lit/LA ccarlson@d118.org 
Mr. Smyth Literature, Language Arts, & Social Studies msmyth@d118.org 
Mrs. Byers  Pre-Algebra & Algebra hbyers@d118.org 
Mrs. Kandler Science mkandler@d118.org 
Mrs. Kondela Science & Literature tkondela@d118.org 
Mr. Jurkowski Social Studies ajurkowski@d118.org 
Mrs. Dickow Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies edickow@d118.org 
Mrs. T. Carlson Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies tcarlson@d118.org 
Showing 10 items from page Teacher Contacts & Class Information sorted by Class, Teacher. View more »

Attendance Reminder

Please call in your child’s absences by 8:00 a.m.!  
The school day begins promptly at 7:50 a.m. Regular attendance and punctuality are key to a student’s academic success.  Parents are asked to encourage regular attendance and to plan appointments and family vacations on the days when school is not in session. 
 
Homework Requests:  
Daily assignments are available on the team website and homework requests are encourage for students that are out for 2 or more days. Homework can be picked up, at the end of the school day, in the main office.

Attendance line: 847-526-6210 (press option 3)
*If you are making a homework request, please leave a message or email the team.

Recent Team Handouts

  • Textile Recycle.docx   743k - Sep 19, 2014, 6:59 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • MMS Local GC Parent Letter 2014 2015.pdf   131k - Sep 19, 2014, 6:59 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • MMS_spiritwear_flyerBW_prices.pdf   1539k - Sep 2, 2014, 8:57 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
  • 2014 2015 membership form.pdf   58k - Sep 2, 2014, 8:57 AM by Christina Nakazaki (v2)
Showing 4 files from page Team Handouts.

Team Announcements

  • Weekly reminders will be sent out at the beginning of every week to the email address you provided the team! To sign up for text message reminders, text @mmsgrade8 to (847) 978-4371
  • Weekly Reminder: 10.20.14

    Happy Monday!

    Sign up for text message reminders by texting @mmsgrade8 to (847) 829-0833


    This Week's Reminders:

    Tuesday, Oct. 21st:
    • Pre-Algebra: Equations Test

    Wednesday, Oct. 22nd:

    • Early dismissal (1:05pm): Conferences
      • Students are required to attend their conference!
    Thursday, Oct. 23rd:
    • No School: Conferences
      • Students are required to attend their conference!
    Friday, Oct. 24th:

    • No School: Teacher Institute


    Important Dates & Events for Next Week:


    Red Ribbon Week


    Monday, Oct. 27th:
    • Wear red
    Tuesday, Oct. 28th:
    • Wear a hat
    Wednesday, Oct. 29th:

    • Wear PJs
    • Picture retakes 
    Thursday, Oct. 30th:
    • Wear neon
    • Algebra: Test Ch.3
    Friday, Oct. 31st:

    • Wear all black

    Please continue to check your child's assignment notebook every night. We post our daily list of assignments on the team website and leave a recording of the day's assignments on homework hotline 847-526-6210 ext.181.



    Grades are updated regularly on Power School. If you need assistance accessing the Power School Parent Portal, check out the Power School User Guide for Parents.


    If you have any further questions, please contact us at mms8thgradeteam@d118.org

    Posted Oct 20, 2014, 9:57 AM by Christina Nakazaki
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 12. View more »