Contact the Team

Team Email Address:


Please contact the team with any questions, comments, 
or concerns.

Teacher Contact Information

TeacherClassE-Mail Address
Mrs. Galanos Honors Algebra & Geometry jgalanos@d118.org 
Mrs. Nakazaki Literature & Language Arts cnakazaki@d118.org 
Ms. Carlson Literature & Language Arts & Honors Lit/LA ccarlson@d118.org 
Mrs. Byers  Pre-Algebra, Algebra, & Literature hbyers@d118.org 
Mrs. Klein Science kklein@d118.org 
Mrs. Kondela Science tkondela@d118.org 
Mr. Jurkowski Social Studies ajurkowski@d118.org 
Mr. VanRoeyen Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Science rvanroeyen@d118.org 
Mrs. T. Carlson Special Ed.: Literature/LA, Math, Social Studies tcarlson@d118.org 
Showing 9 items from page Teacher Contacts & Class Information sorted by Class, Teacher. View more »

Attendance Reminder

Please call in your child’s absences by 8:00 a.m.!  
The school day begins promptly at 7:50 a.m. Regular attendance and punctuality are key to a student’s academic success.  Parents are asked to encourage regular attendance and to plan appointments and family vacations on the days when school is not in session. 
 
Homework Requests:  
Daily assignments are available on the team website and homework requests are encourage for students that are out for 2 or more days. Homework can be picked up, at the end of the school day, in the main office.

Attendance line: 847-526-6210 (press option 3)
*If you are making a homework request, please leave a message or email the team.

Team Announcements

  • Weekly reminders will be sent out at the beginning of every week to the email address you provided the team! To sign up for text message reminders, text this number:  81010 and send the following message:  @mmsgrade8
  • Weekly Reminder: 5.2.16

    Happy Monday!


    Sign up for text message reminders.  Text 81010 with this message: @mmsgrade8


    This Week's Reminders:

    Monday, May 2:
    • MAP Testing

    Wednesday, May 4:
    • Last day for Charity Wars! We are still raising money for your favorite charities! Click on the links below to watch the videos or to see how much our charities have raised!
    Saturday, May 7:

    • 8th Grade Promotion Dance @ WHS


    Important Dates & Events for Next Week:


    Monday, May 9:
    • Lit: 2nd Semester Final
    • LA: Final Verb Test

    Tuesday, May 10:
    • Algebra Final Day 1
    • LA: 2nd Semester Final

    Wednesday, May 11:
    • Algebra Final Day 2
    • Geometry Final
    • Pre-Algebra Final
    • Science Final
    Friday, May 13:

    • 8th Grade Promotion Practice @ MMS
    • Yearbook signing
    • Variety show

    Monday, May 16:
    • 8th Grade Promotion Practice @ Quentin Road Bible Church
    • Locker clean out
    • 8th Grade Olympics
    • Bye Bye Buffet

    Tuesday, May 17:
    • Last day of school! (10:50 AM dismissal)
    • 8th Grade Breakfast
    • Mustang Round Up


    Team Website: mmsgrade8.d118.org 

    Check our team website frequently! There's lots of important information for you. 

    Posted May 2, 2016, 7:19 AM by Christina Nakazaki
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 33. View more »